Published by the European Union Institute for Security Studies (EUISS), the Chaillot Papers are the Institute's flagship publication. Written by the Institute’s analysts, as well as external experts and based on collective work or individual research, the publication addresses all subjects of current relevance to the Union’s security.
Climate TRACE is a non-profit coalition of organizations building a timely, open, and accessible inventory of exactly where greenhouse gas emissions are coming from. Tracking of greenhouse gas (GHG) emissions with unprecedented detail and speed, delivering information that is relevant to all parties working to achieve net-zero global emissions.
Alternate Name(s):CEOBS: Conflict and Environment Observatory
CEOBS looks at how armed conflicts affects the environment. Making the environmental consequences of wars and military activities visible is vital for informing policies that increase the protection of people and ecosystems. CEOBS works on data collection to awareness-raising, to policy and norm development.
Journals & newspapers focusing on Russia and Eurasia's independent states, and China. Coverage on 1) the Baltics, Belarus, Moldova, and Ukraine, 2) Central Asia and the Caucasus, 3) EVPress Journals (Current Digest of Russian Press, Current Digest of the Chinese Press, etc.), and 4) 21 Standalone Journals. Access also to newspaper archives. In Russian, English, and regional languages.
Multidisciplinary eBook library providing full-text access to nearly 6,000 titles
E-Books are a great resource for GCMC and our alumni because you can check out "books" while off-campus. Our eBooks cover topics relevant to the College of International and Security Security Studies. If you have any questions about EBSCO eBooks please email the library at GCMCResearchLibrary@MarshallCenter.org.
Global insights and market/business intelligence. Global, regional and country-level coverage and analysis of political and economic developments, economic trends forecast, and additional information to help understand country specific regulations and business practices.
European View is the open access policy journal of the Wilfried Martens Centre for European Studies, the official think-tank of the European People’s Party. The journal provides an intellectual platform for politicians, opinion makers and academics, tackles contemporary themes of European politics, focusing on one specific theme in each issue, and includes contributions from presidents and prime ministers
Foreign Affairs is an American magazine of international relations and U.S. foreign policy published by the Council on Foreign Relations, a nonprofit, nonpartisan, membership organization and think tank specializing in U.S. foreign policy and international affairs.
Global Studies Quarterly (GSQ) is the International Studies Association’s fully open access journal. The journal publishes original and innovative scholarship within the topics, subfields, and approaches in international studies.
Full-text access to policy and strategy documents, special collections, featured topics, research tools, blogs, timelines, etc. Documents from federal, state and local government agencies, international NGOs, research institutes and think tanks.
The definitive intelligence database for security and threat analysis. Essential for security analysts and researchers, it provides full-text articles, news feeds, reports, books and summaries covering regional conflict, terrorism, domestic security and risk management options.
A Russian journal of military thought and strategy. The elite military journal known in Russia as Voennaia mysl’ was founded in 1918 and has been classified for nearly 70 years. Since 1990, the journal is being published in the English translation as Military Thought.
E-Books are a great resource for GCMC and our alumni because you can check out "books" while off-campus. Our eBooks cover topics relevant to the College of International and Security Security Studies. Digital formats available: Kindle Book, OverDrive Read, Adobe EPUB. To set up an account email the library at GCMCResearchLibrary@MarshallCenter.org.
The Purdue OWL provides open access to Style Guides such as APA, MLA, and Chicago Manual of Style. Purdue OWL also offers free resources including Writing and Teaching Writing, Research, Grammar and Mechanics, ESL (English as a Second Language), and Job Search and Professional Writing.
Alternate Name(s):German Political Science Quarterly
Beiträge aus der Politischen Theorie und Ideengeschichte, aus dem Bereich Analyse und Vergleich politischer Systeme, aus der Policy-Analyse, aus dem Bereich der Internationalen Beziehungen und der Außenpolitik, aus der empirischen Sozialforschung und Methodenlehre, der Politischen Soziologie sowie der Didaktik der Politikwissenschaft. Few articles in English.
ProQuest Central database is a large multidisciplinary database with over 35,000 titles. Select from over 40 topical databases or search all. Topics include business, regional studies, military, social sciences, as well as newswires and newsstreams.
The Royal United Services Institute (RUSI) is the world's oldest and the UK’s leading defence and security think tank. Our mission is to inform, influence and enhance public debate to help build a safer and more stable world.
Alternate Name(s):ZeFKo Studies in Peace and Conflict
Forum for dealing with conceptual, theoretical, methodical and conceptual questions of research on violence, conflict and peace and in particular stimulates interdisciplinary debates in peace and conflict research. Published on behalf of the board of the Working Group for Peace and Conflict Research (AFK). Few articles in English.
Alternate Name(s):Comparative Governance and Politics
Central academic forum for research in the field of comparative politics, covers the entire range of comparative research within the field. The journal publishes conceptual, methodological, and empirical studies from all the various research areas within the discipline of political science. Many articles in English.
New / Trial Databases
We are not evaluating any trial resources at this time.
LibGuides are a service provided by Marshall Center librarians to compile information resources on selected topics for Marshall Center faculty, staff, students, alumni and other library users. Use of these resources does not reflect the views of or endorsement by the Marshall Center, the US Department of Defense, or the US government, German government or Munich Security Conference. All original content in these compilations is copyrighted, unless specifically noted otherwise. All rights to copyrighted items are reserved.
Reference herein to any specific commercial products, process, or service by trade name, trademark, manufacturer, or otherwise, does not necessarily constitute or imply its endorsement, recommendation, or favoring by the United States Government. The views and opinions of authors expressed herein do not necessarily state or reflect those of the United States Government, and shall not be used for advertising or product endorsement purposes. With respect to documents available from this server, neither the United States Government nor any of its service members or employees, makes any warranty, express or implied, including the warranties of merchantability and fitness for a particular purpose, or assumes any legal liability or responsibility for the accuracy, completeness, or usefulness of any information, apparatus, product, or process disclosed, or represents that its use would not infringe privately owned rights.